Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[50 Fathoms] Arcane Background

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Particle_Man
Novice


Joined: 25 Mar 2006
Posts: 53

PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2007 8:25 pm    Post subject: [50 Fathoms] Arcane Background Reply with quote

In the description of the Kraken race, it says they gain the benefit of 10 power points if they start as elementalists, or "if they later become elementalists".

Does this mean that the Background feat Arcane Background can be taken after character creation if you are a Kraken?

Does it also mena that the Background feat Arcane Background can be taken after character creation if you are a human, masquatani or scurrilan?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 18039

PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2007 9:00 pm    Post subject: Re: [50 Fathoms] Arcane Background Reply with quote

Particle_Man wrote:
In the description of the Kraken race, it says they gain the benefit of 10 power points if they start as elementalists, or "if they later become elementalists".

Does this mean that the Background feat Arcane Background can be taken after character creation if you are a Kraken?

Does it also mena that the Background feat Arcane Background can be taken after character creation if you are a human, masquatani or scurrilan?


Pretty much any Background Edge can be taken after character creation. It's covered under the second paragraph under Background Edges on page 22 of SWR. One example is specifically of picking up Arcane Background. The player just needs a good reason and GM approval.

So the short answer is yes. Smile
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum