Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2012 5:08 pm Post subject: Re: When are trappings applied to a power
Does the player pick a trapping for a power such when he takes the power, or does the player have the power and apply the trapping as desired when casting.
So, for instance, Blast - does the player have to take 'Blast of Fire' and 'Blast of Darkness' as separate powers, or is it two uses of the same power.
A specific trapping is chosen when a power is first gained (and any basic effects of the trapping determined then). That trapping doesn't change (barring some outside effect like Setting Rules). _________________ Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum