Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 1:26 pm Post subject: Re: marksman and scope
Marksman allows a non-moving shooter to shoot as if he had used the Aim maneuver.
Scopes grant bonus to those using the Aim maneuver.
Does Marksman's granting of Aim fulfill the scope's requirement? In other words, does Marksman allow using a scope (and getting the scope's bonus) as long as they don't move?
Scopes in the core rules aren't connected to the Aim Maneuver. As the description states, "A scope provides a +2 Shooting bonus to shots at Medium Range or higher as long as the firer does not move this round."
That bonus could then stack with Aim and thus Marksman as well. Giving the attacker a +2 at Short Range, +2 at Medium Range, and +0 at Long range (with range modifiers applied). _________________ Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum