Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[DLR]Blessed and the Heal power?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
HalifaxDM
Novice


Joined: 22 Jun 2009
Posts: 50

PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2012 11:07 am    Post subject: [DLR]Blessed and the Heal power? Reply with quote

The answer to this question clarified and error my group had been unknowingly making (thank you) but also raised a new question.

http://www.peginc.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=38479

How would this apply to a Blessed as they do not have power points? Can they simply lay on hands until the wounds are all healed or is there a rules limit to this use that I cannot find?

If this comes down to a matter of Marshall's ruling (as I suspect it may) would it be reasonable that multiple uses of the Heal power on a wounded individual by a Blessed would constitute Sinnin'?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 18071

PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2012 12:44 pm    Post subject: Re: [DLR]Blessed and the Heal power? Reply with quote

HalifaxDM wrote:
How would this apply to a Blessed as they do not have power points? Can they simply lay on hands until the wounds are all healed or is there a rules limit to this use that I cannot find?


There is no absolute limit on the number of times a Blessed can use the Healing power, but there is a functional "limit" based simply on the rules they use.

The Blessed suffers a -2 for the Rank of the power, and even if offset with Conviction, then they also suffer a penalty equal to the wounds of the target from -1 to -3. If they fail, then they gain a level of Fatigue for an additional -1 to try again, making it more likely they fail again. If they fail three times, they are Incapacitated for 3 hours, which means the Golden Hour is over.

And that doesn't even touch on any of those rolls coming up a 1 on the Faith die causing a Crisis of Faith.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum