Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[SWD] Can you attack the same foe twice with Frenzy?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
sroy
Novice


Joined: 07 Aug 2003
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:04 pm    Post subject: [SWD] Can you attack the same foe twice with Frenzy? Reply with quote

The Frenzy edge says that '.. though it may target any two foes adjacent to the hero". Does that mean that the two attacks cannot be on the same target?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 18039

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2012 9:55 am    Post subject: Re: [SWD] Can you attack the same foe twice with Frenzy? Reply with quote

sroy wrote:
The Frenzy edge says that '.. though it may target any two foes adjacent to the hero". Does that mean that the two attacks cannot be on the same target?


Nope.

To quote the beginning as well, it says, "This attack must be taken at the same time as another Fighting attack though it may target any two foes adjacent to the hero..."

So while the second attack must be taken at the same time which could appear to limit it to one target, it may target two separate foes as long as the attacker does not have to move to reach them.

In short, it can be used against one or two foes, but since the attacks occur at the same time, the character does have to decide which before rolling the dice.

Hope that clarifies.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum