Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Active Powers and Penalties

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Gammon23
Novice


Joined: 22 Jan 2012
Posts: 80

PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2012 10:31 pm    Post subject: Active Powers and Penalties Reply with quote

The rules state that for each power a character he/she has active a penalty is applied to future arcane skill rolls. So that includes multiple castings of the same power right? In other words if someone used the boost power on an ally, and maintained it, and wished to boost him/her even further, and maintain it, each additionally maintained use of the boost power would increase the penalty to arcane skill rolls?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 17714

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 9:14 am    Post subject: Re: Active Powers and Penalties Reply with quote

Gammon23 wrote:
The rules state that for each power a character he/she has active a penalty is applied to future arcane skill rolls. So that includes multiple castings of the same power right? In other words if someone used the boost power on an ally, and maintained it, and wished to boost him/her even further, and maintain it, each additionally maintained use of the boost power would increase the penalty to arcane skill rolls?


To be clear, it's each power that is maintained not each power that is active; two different things (a power is maintained only after its initial duration is up).

That said, each power maintained does indeed count multiple uses of the same power separately. So a character who had 3 Boost Traits maintained would be -3 to arcane skill rolls.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum