Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Counterattack question

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Matchstickman
Novice


Joined: 02 Feb 2009
Posts: 88

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2012 10:32 am    Post subject: Counterattack question Reply with quote

Counterattack gives you a free fighting attack when one adjacent foe fails a Fighting attack against you, are there any limitiations to this? If you are withdrawing from melee combat and they fail their free Fighting attack, can you counterattack back and then continue your movement? Or if they had the First Strike ability and missed?


Huh, what's the difference between counterpunch (from DL:R the Flood) and counterattack (from SWD)?
Could a cowpoke have both?
_________________
Collegium member: "Science is not an exact science."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 17983

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2012 11:24 am    Post subject: Re: Counterattack question Reply with quote

Matchstickman wrote:
Counterattack gives you a free fighting attack when one adjacent foe fails a Fighting attack against you, are there any limitiations to this? If you are withdrawing from melee combat and they fail their free Fighting attack, can you counterattack back and then continue your movement? Or if they had the First Strike ability and missed?


The only limitations are listed in the description of the Edge. The character can't be Shaken and it works once per round. So as long as the character had not used it in that round and wasn't Shaken, it would apply in both of those cases.

Matchstickman wrote:
Huh, what's the difference between counterpunch (from DL:R the Flood) and counterattack (from SWD)?
Could a cowpoke have both?


See here...

http://www.peginc.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=330249#330249
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum