Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Super Powers Companion - Super Sorcery

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
velikch
Novice


Joined: 23 Jun 2011
Posts: 97

PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2012 4:29 pm    Post subject: Super Powers Companion - Super Sorcery Reply with quote

I just want to make sure I'm understanding this right. For Super Sorcery, it says they can have any ability from the SPC "at will" and that it's per level of Super Sorcery and with reference to power point costs and modifiers of other abilities... Am I understanding it correctly that per level of Super Sorcery, they have a free-form PP (the PP/level is more the part I need clarity on) that can be transferred from ability to ability? i.e. if they invest 15 points in Super Sorcery, then they have 5 Levels of Super Sorcery, so they could freely choose to pick up any power or swap powers for others in the Super Powers Companion, and that the total of all abilities possessed must have a combined cost that is a maximum of 5 power points with modifiers?

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 18031

PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2012 1:03 pm    Post subject: Re: Super Powers Companion - Super Sorcery Reply with quote

velikch wrote:
I just want to make sure I'm understanding this right. For Super Sorcery, it says they can have any ability from the SPC "at will" and that it's per level of Super Sorcery and with reference to power point costs and modifiers of other abilities... Am I understanding it correctly that per level of Super Sorcery, they have a free-form PP (the PP/level is more the part I need clarity on) that can be transferred from ability to ability? i.e. if they invest 15 points in Super Sorcery, then they have 5 Levels of Super Sorcery, so they could freely choose to pick up any power or swap powers for others in the Super Powers Companion, and that the total of all abilities possessed must have a combined cost that is a maximum of 5 power points with modifiers?


Pretty much, though they do have the limitations inherent in gaining those powers (taking an action, requiring a roll, the ability to move both hands and speak, the effect of rolling a 1, and backlash if they borrow additional points).
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum