Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[SPC] Minions

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
JackMann
Veteran


Joined: 29 Dec 2010
Posts: 719
Location: Tucson, AZ

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2012 1:33 am    Post subject: [SPC] Minions Reply with quote

Another powers question.

So, what happens if your minions get wiped out? Is it like the Followers Edge? That is, if they die, are they permanently gone, and you have to wait until you can take the power points edge again to get new ones?

What happens if you've taken the superpowers option with the power? Are those power points gone as well, or do they apply to new minions?

Let's say we have Mastermind, a genius who directs his minions in battle. Let's say he's put most of his initial power points into minions, giving him five minions with three power points each. During a particularly bad job, all five minions die. Is he now down to two power points? Or is he down to five, with three unusable until he spends more power points to get new minions?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 18070

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2012 8:04 am    Post subject: Re: [SPC] Minions Reply with quote

JackMann wrote:
So, what happens if your minions get wiped out? Is it like the Followers Edge? That is, if they die, are they permanently gone, and you have to wait until you can take the power points edge again to get new ones?

What happens if you've taken the superpowers option with the power? Are those power points gone as well, or do they apply to new minions?

Let's say we have Mastermind, a genius who directs his minions in battle. Let's say he's put most of his initial power points into minions, giving him five minions with three power points each. During a particularly bad job, all five minions die. Is he now down to two power points? Or is he down to five, with three unusable until he spends more power points to get new minions?


Minions are replaceable. For normal minions, the GM and player need to work out how they are replaced (go down to the "Red Shirt Tavern" or call up "Rent-a-Thug" or whatever), but new ones can be obtained.

If they have powers, then either they come with powers from some source or perhaps the villain imbues them with powers ("You 5 survived the process, congratulations! Now, get rid of these bodies for me.")

And just to cover it, if they are summonable, then there might be an "infinite" supply, but the character can only summon so many at once. I would not however allow the character to replenish lost minions during combat without some kind of additional modifier.

Really though a lot of it depend on the trappings.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum