Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2012 9:00 am Post subject: Re: Question about liquid courage.
Liquid courage changes your vigor to the next die type when you drink alcohol. Can this get you above a d12?
If the character already has a d12 in Vigor, they could get a +1 bonus from it. Though this wouldn't necessarily increase Toughness as well without some pre-existing bonus to Vigor (as per the rules for calculating Toughness for Vigor over d12 on pg. 17 of SWD).
As a sidenote, keep in mind that Liquid Courage does not "stack;" the character doesn't get more effect by drinking more, just the chance to end up drunk too and perhaps extend the duration from the last drink taken.
Hope that helps. _________________ Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum