Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Can the dmage dice rolled ace?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
sirdrasco
Novice


Joined: 08 Aug 2012
Posts: 87
Location: Utah, Roy

PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 9:21 am    Post subject: Can the dmage dice rolled ace? Reply with quote

Sorry, but the bonus dice rule seems vauge, can the damage dice that you roll ace themselves?
Or is it only the to hit roll?
_________________
"I say Mr. Chesterson, is that a giant ether squid following us?"
"Why yes it is Mrs. Monns."
"Well guess we should get ready to receive it."
"Blast I hate squid for dinner."
"But the cook has a new recipe.."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 18060

PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 11:27 am    Post subject: Re: Can the dmage dice rolled ace? Reply with quote

sirdrasco wrote:
Sorry, but the bonus dice rule seems vauge, can the damage dice that you roll ace themselves?
Or is it only the to hit roll?


Not sure which rules you have as it's odd to have this noted as "vague" as it's actually one of the rare repeated rules in the book, but yes, damage rolls Ace. To note the references <italics added>, it's stated initially in the first sentence under Aces (pg. 62 of SWD)...

"All Trait tests and damage rolls in Savage Worlds are open-ended."

And under Bonus Damage for Melee Attacks (pg. 67), it says <italics added>...

"The d6 may Ace just like any other damage roll."

And then on the same page under Bonus Damage for Ranged Attacks...

"This roll may Ace just like any other damage roll."

And also somewhat under Bonus Damage in the Damage still on that same page...

"If your hero gets a raise on his attack roll (regardless of how many raises), he adds +1d6 to the final total. This roll may also Ace!"
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum