Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Grenades - return to sender! [SWD]

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Harlan
Novice


Joined: 02 Jun 2010
Posts: 75

PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2012 1:25 am    Post subject: Grenades - return to sender! [SWD] Reply with quote

Hi Clint,

some confusion concerning reactions. As a follow-up to m:y previous SWEX-question, in the context of SWD p. 66 ('may not perform the same Action twice in a round'):

1) Is it possible to throw a grenade as an action on the Ace, and to throw one back as a reaction (p. 51) on the Jack?

2) How many grenades can be thrown back (p. 51) in a round?

3) How many grenades can be thrown back (p. 51) on any card?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 17933

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2012 3:42 pm    Post subject: Re: Grenades - return to sender! [SWD] Reply with quote

Harlan wrote:
some confusion concerning reactions. As a follow-up to m:y previous SWEX-question, in the context of SWD p. 66 ('may not perform the same Action twice in a round'):

1) Is it possible to throw a grenade as an action on the Ace, and to throw one back as a reaction (p. 51) on the Jack?


Up to the GM, but I'd be willing to call those different enough to allow them both to occur on the rare occasion it comes up.

Harlan wrote:
2) How many grenades can be thrown back (p. 51) in a round?


One character can throw back one grenade. Any more would be repeating the same action, throwing back a grenade.

Harlan wrote:
3) How many grenades can be thrown back (p. 51) on any card?


Depends on the number of characters available to throw them back. As above, only one grenade per character per round.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum