Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

What should I get to start playing?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> SW Miniatures, Terrain, and other Game Aides
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Phoenix3270
Novice

PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2012 8:21 pm    Post subject: What should I get to start playing? Reply with quote

Hello, I'm new to savage worlds and I was wondering what would be good to get to start playing. I am in a budget so I would like to keep cost down and I all ready have the rule book. Thanks.
savage greek
Seasoned

PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2012 8:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome to Savage Worlds and the Forums. If you are on a budget and you already have the core book then you are in luck, you already have everything you need to play!

One thing to do is checkout these very excellent Forums for Core Rule questions & answers. Otherwise head on over to Pinnacle's web site and download one of the many awesome "One Sheets" and pre-generated characters and have at it.

http://www.peginc.com/product-category/one-sheets/

Once you try out some of the various genre "One Sheets" then you can make a better decision as to what kind of Savage Worlds game you would like to play. There is a lot of great stuff to choose from.

Some of my favorites include: Deadlands, Solomon Kane, Slipstream, Hellfrost, Realms of Cthulhu, and Necessary Evil.

Good Luck & Good Gaming Very Happy
robert4818
Heroic

PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2012 9:05 pm    Post subject: Re: What should I get to start playing? Reply with quote

Phoenix3270 wrote: