Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Weird Science and Maintaining Powers

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Gammon23
Novice


Joined: 22 Jan 2012
Posts: 81

PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2012 12:02 am    Post subject: Weird Science and Maintaining Powers Reply with quote

The rules state that each power you maintain, you take a penalty to arcane skill rolls. What about in the case of weird science devices, where each device has it's own pool of power points? It just seems odd that continuing to use your thinking cap (boost smarts) would affect the performance of my kinetic energy distorter (deflection). What about devices that activated using other skills, such as shooting for a laser cannon (blast). What if you had your force field active and lent one of your gadgets to a buddy, would he/she take a penalty to activating it since you are maintaining another device?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 18035

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 8:14 am    Post subject: Re: Weird Science and Maintaining Powers Reply with quote

Gammon23 wrote:
The rules state that each power you maintain, you take a penalty to arcane skill rolls. What about in the case of weird science devices, where each device has it's own pool of power points? It just seems odd that continuing to use your thinking cap (boost smarts) would affect the performance of my kinetic energy distorter (deflection). What about devices that activated using other skills, such as shooting for a laser cannon (blast). What if you had your force field active and lent one of your gadgets to a buddy, would he/she take a penalty to activating it since you are maintaining another device?


Weird Science doesn't suffer maintenance penalties as stated in its description under Maintaining Powers (pg 105 of SWD).
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum