Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[SWD] Stacking powers

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Judge Holden
Seasoned


Joined: 16 Jul 2003
Posts: 370

PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2012 8:44 am    Post subject: [SWD] Stacking powers Reply with quote

Using the basic AB: magic background if I cast armor on myself in the first round of combat which of the following applies:

a) cast it again on myself in the second round of combat, with the effects stacking
b) maximum of +4 armor
c) need to keep track of separate spell durations
d) can continue to cast armor on myself until I run out of power points, with no maximum armor level
_________________
I once shot a man just to watch him die... but then I got distracted and missed it.

- Dave Foley
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 18141

PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2012 10:14 am    Post subject: Re: [SWD] Stacking powers Reply with quote

Judge Holden wrote:
Using the basic AB: magic background if I cast armor on myself in the first round of combat which of the following applies:

a) cast it again on myself in the second round of combat, with the effects stacking
b) maximum of +4 armor
c) need to keep track of separate spell durations
d) can continue to cast armor on myself until I run out of power points, with no maximum armor level


Unless a power says it stacks with itself, it doesn't, and only the best result applies.

So if cast with a success (+2 Armor), a mage could attempt to recast to try to get a raise for +4 Armor, but otherwise, there would be no increase in the effect.

See here as well...

http://www.peginc.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=311653#311653
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum