Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[50 Fathoms] Scurillian multi-attack and Wild Attack

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mcargent
Novice


Joined: 11 Feb 2012
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2012 10:35 pm    Post subject: [50 Fathoms] Scurillian multi-attack and Wild Attack Reply with quote

So I have a player who has a Scurillian character. This allows him to pull off 4 attacks each round, with only a -2 to his off-hand attack.

First, is this correct, or is there something I'm missing? This gets disgusting quick.

Second, if he uses a "Wild Attack" on every attack, does that mean he still only has a -2 to his parry, or does he end up with a -8 to his parry because the penalty for wild-attacking stacks with each use?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 17748

PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2012 10:12 am    Post subject: Re: [50 Fathoms] Scurillian multi-attack and Wild Attack Reply with quote

mcargent wrote:
So I have a player who has a Scurillian character. This allows him to pull off 4 attacks each round, with only a -2 to his off-hand attack.

First, is this correct, or is there something I'm missing? This gets disgusting quick.

Second, if he uses a "Wild Attack" on every attack, does that mean he still only has a -2 to his parry, or does he end up with a -8 to his parry because the penalty for wild-attacking stacks with each use?


The key is that effectively "the pinchers act as an entirely separate creature." While Wild Attacks affect multiple attacks, a "separate creature" would have to make its own Wild Attack to benefit from it.

In short, to affect all four attacks, the character would have to Wild Attack twice (once for each set of limbs), which would result in a cumulative -4 to Parry (-2 for each set of attacks).

Hope that helps.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum