Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Multiple Bolts and Backlash

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Lysander
Seasoned


Joined: 13 Apr 2008
Posts: 442
Location: San Antonio, Texas

PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2011 7:32 pm    Post subject: Multiple Bolts and Backlash Reply with quote

Situation came up last night as follows:

(Fantasy Setting, AB: Magic). Bad guy Wizard (Wild Card) wants to throw 3 bolt spells at 3 separate heroes (A, B, C).

She rolls the following: 1, 1, 7, Wild Die 4. No cover or lighting penalties, just straight up Spellcasting w/ no modifiers and no Wild Card or GM Bennies left.

What is the best result of this event (from the perspective of Evil Wizard) as it relates to Hero A B C and the Evil Wizard herself and the backlash rules?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 17983

PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 10:56 am    Post subject: Re: Multiple Bolts and Backlash Reply with quote

Lysander wrote:
Situation came up last night as follows:

(Fantasy Setting, AB: Magic). Bad guy Wizard (Wild Card) wants to throw 3 bolt spells at 3 separate heroes (A, B, C).

She rolls the following: 1, 1, 7, Wild Die 4. No cover or lighting penalties, just straight up Spellcasting w/ no modifiers and no Wild Card or GM Bennies left.

What is the best result of this event (from the perspective of Evil Wizard) as it relates to Hero A B C and the Evil Wizard herself and the backlash rules?


Two bolts hit (the 7 and 4 result) whichever of the three targets the Evil Wizard chooses from A, B, or C, and the damage is rolled for those and handled normally.

Meanwhile, the Evil Wizard is Shaken from Backlash by the first 1 on the Spellcasting die and suffers a wound from Backlash for the second 1 on a Spellcasting die.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum