Posted: Tue May 24, 2011 6:34 pm Post subject: Re: Casting in melee
Can characters with arcane backgrounds (specifically, magic/sorcery) cast in melee? I'm guessing this depends on trappings.
Trappings could affect it*, but in general, yeah, they can activate powers while being attacked in melee.
*For instance, if casting required using both hands, then the caster would effectively be an Unarmed Defender since he could not have a melee weapon in hand and cast at the same time. _________________ Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum