Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Multiple Bolts: one Spellcasting die, or one per Bolt

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
SavageGamerGirl
Heroic


Joined: 24 Oct 2010
Posts: 1457

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2011 10:47 am    Post subject: Multiple Bolts: one Spellcasting die, or one per Bolt Reply with quote

This came up last night.

When using Bolt and casting more than one Bolt, do you:

a) roll Spellcasting once and apply the results to each target individually?

-or-

b) roll one Spellcasting die per Bolt (with only one Wild Die, of course)?

I ruled b), and am certain of it, but couldn't find an absolute confirmation in the book.
_________________
'But I don't want to go among mad people,' Alice remarked.
'Oh, you can't help that,' said the Cat: 'we're all mad here.'
The Order of the Dice... OF DOOM!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 17364

PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2011 9:14 am    Post subject: Re: Multiple Bolts: one Spellcasting die, or one per Bolt Reply with quote

SavageGamerGirl wrote:
This came up last night.

When using Bolt and casting more than one Bolt, do you:

a) roll Spellcasting once and apply the results to each target individually?

-or-

b) roll one Spellcasting die per Bolt (with only one Wild Die, of course)?

I ruled b), and am certain of it, but couldn't find an absolute confirmation in the book.


You were correct; "b" is the right way to resolve them.

It's one of the reasons why AB: Magic can suffer wounds from multiple Backlash results (in the core rules, that only really happens with Bolt where multiple Spellcasting dice are rolled in one action).
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum