Posted: Mon Jul 12, 2010 10:31 am Post subject: Re: Skill Cost Question
Dark Thoughts wrote:
There is some confusion between myself and my GM. He said that if a player chooses a skill, it starts at a D4 but doesn't actually cost any points until it is raised to a D6 or higher.
I believe a D4 Skill should cost 1 point, and 1 point after until it exceeds the linked Attribute.
Which is correct using the SWEX core rules?
The latter version quoted is correct. As the book states <italics added>. "Each die type costs 1 point..."
A d4 is a die type, so it would cost 1 point (as long as it was equal to or less than a linked Attribute which is almost always, except for skills with no linked Attribute at all). _________________ Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum