Posted: Sun May 23, 2010 9:53 pm Post subject: Re: Flamethrowers and Heavy Armor
Beard Of Zod wrote:
Can someone please clarify whether Flamethrowers can damage characters with Heavy Armor, please? The rulebook states that the Flamethrower "Ignores Armor", but is not itself listed as a Heavy Weapon.
Flamethrowers (or any Area Effect attack for that matter) ignore any armor that is not full coverage as they affect everything they touch. It doesn't matter whether it is Heavy Armor or not; if it doesn't cover the target fully, the flames can get past it.
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum