Posted: Thu May 20, 2010 8:39 am Post subject: Re: Multiple Free Actions
can you use the same free action more than once in a turn?
- move, do something, move
- drop an item, move, drop another item
Freeactions have the same limitations as regular ones and cannot be repeated unless it might be allowed for the same reason to repeat a normal action.
For instance, a character might be able to drop an item in one hand and drop an item in another hand for the same reason they could normally perform an attack with each hand.
I'd also note that resolving one action in the middle of performing another is not the same as repeating that action. For instance, the example of "move, do something, move" would only count as a repeat action if the character was trying to move their normal Pace each time. If the character has a Pace of 6" and simply wants to move 2", take an action, then move up to 4" more, they aren't repeating the action, just completing it. _________________ Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum