Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

bug reports
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Facebook Games
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Prest0
Seasoned


Joined: 31 Dec 2003
Posts: 389
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 10:23 am    Post subject: bug reports Reply with quote

I've been considering selling my soul and taking up one of the offers for "free" presitge. However, when I click on any of them I get "Sorry, this page cannot be found."
_________________
Preston P. DuBose
12 to Midnight

Enroll today at East Texas University.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Kirsten
Novice


Joined: 30 Jul 2009
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 8:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

my gear has been un equiping itself every time i leave the equip page for the last hr or so....

poltergeist in the system maybe?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wanderingmystic
Seasoned


Joined: 14 Jul 2009
Posts: 235

PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 8:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

potential bug I am recruiting an ally talking to the ladies at the tea house (im level 9 with 34 social standing) but none of the 3 answers will allow me a successful recruitment
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Savage Simon
Seasoned


Joined: 01 Nov 2004
Posts: 452

PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 8:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kirsten wrote:
my gear has been un equiping itself every time i leave the equip page for the last hr or so....

poltergeist in the system maybe?


Hi Kirsten

Is it all items, or a single one repeatedly? If you equip and then leave, does it disappear at once, or is it that you return later and the gear is gone?

Any information we can glean will help us track down the culprit.

Thanks for letting me know. We'll work to get it rectified as soon as possible.

Simon
_________________
Game Designer
Dust Devil Studios
slucas@dustdevilstudios.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Savage Simon
Seasoned


Joined: 01 Nov 2004
Posts: 452

PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 8:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wanderingmystic wrote:
potential bug I am recruiting an ally talking to the ladies at the tea house (im level 9 with 34 social standing) but none of the 3 answers will allow me a successful recruitment


Sounds like one of the NPCs went walkabout. I'll track it down and hook it back up - thanks for letting us know.

EDIT: That should be resolved now. If there are any problems, please let me know. Thanks


Simon
_________________
Game Designer
Dust Devil Studios
slucas@dustdevilstudios.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TommyBrownell
Veteran


Joined: 27 Aug 2003
Posts: 800
Location: Oklahoma

PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 8:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Once more with the "unequipped weapon" bug.

Was fighting The Wildman in the Madman on the Moors mission, it said I missed with my fists, and I should equip a weapon. I've had the ax equipped since sometime yesterday, and I clicked over to check...sure enough, still there though I wasn't getting credit for it.
_________________
Tommy Brownell
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
Savage Simon
Seasoned


Joined: 01 Nov 2004
Posts: 452

PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 9:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Tommy

I checked through on the database and it swears up and down that the axe is a melee weapon. I'll have to get one of the programmers to check through the code and make certain what the glitch is there.

Thanks for checking through that so thoroughly. I'll let you know when we get to the bottom of it.

Simon
_________________
Game Designer
Dust Devil Studios
slucas@dustdevilstudios.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TheLoremaster
Legendary


Joined: 27 Jun 2003
Posts: 2030
Location: Buffalo, NY

PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 11:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Savage Simon wrote:
Hi Tommy

I checked through on the database and it swears up and down that the axe is a melee weapon. I'll have to get one of the programmers to check through the code and make certain what the glitch is there.

Thanks for checking through that so thoroughly. I'll let you know when we get to the bottom of it.

Not knowing the code, I suspect it's the "exit" message being displayed when you fight a Wildman as part of a mission; it claims you don't have a weapon when you actually do and the modifiers are being counted. It only happened to me when fighting a Wildman as part of a mission. Has anyone seen it in other encounters?
_________________
"Your GM is metagaming ... and wrong!"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Savage Simon
Seasoned


Joined: 01 Nov 2004
Posts: 452

PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 11:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks - we'll focus on that.

Simon
_________________
Game Designer
Dust Devil Studios
slucas@dustdevilstudios.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Salsa
Novice


Joined: 13 Dec 2005
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 2:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've been experiencing rollbacks while going on a hunt. I had recovered 10 courage and my money rate timer was around 11 minutes, as soon as I hit hunt, my courage drops 7 points and my timer went to around 24 minutes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kirsten
Novice


Joined: 30 Jul 2009
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 5:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Savage Simon wrote:
Kirsten wrote:
my gear has been un equiping itself every time i leave the equip page for the last hr or so....

poltergeist in the system maybe?


Hi Kirsten

Is it all items, or a single one repeatedly? If you equip and then leave, does it disappear at once, or is it that you return later and the gear is gone?

Any information we can glean will help us track down the culprit.

Thanks for letting me know. We'll work to get it rectified as soon as possible.

Simon


Its just the chemistry set and it seems to happen when i leave the "gear" page after equipping it, it jumps straight into my unequipped slots.
it will however stay in my "for friends" slot if i put it there.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wanderingmystic
Seasoned


Joined: 14 Jul 2009
Posts: 235

PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 5:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chemistry Sets are ingredients not gear so you cant equip it, that is why it reset when you leave the window
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Savage Simon
Seasoned


Joined: 01 Nov 2004
Posts: 452

PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 5:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually - they should be gear, not ingredients. That will get fixed.

EDIT: The database had it listed as both, which explains the confusion. Should now just be listed as Gear.

Thanks

Simon
_________________
Game Designer
Dust Devil Studios
slucas@dustdevilstudios.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Savage Simon
Seasoned


Joined: 01 Nov 2004
Posts: 452

PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 5:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Salsa wrote:
I've been experiencing rollbacks while going on a hunt. I had recovered 10 courage and my money rate timer was around 11 minutes, as soon as I hit hunt, my courage drops 7 points and my timer went to around 24 minutes


Hummm. I wonder if this is two different things.

Remember that if a friend in your team changes a shared item, your stats can go down as well as up! Beware of allies switching their stuff! It may not be what caused the issue you described, but it's worth bearing in mind.

For the timer, there is a known issue where the timers sometimes appear to be running too fast. This doesn't affect your actual regeneration speed, you'll be disappointed to know - the server still knows what time it is. But it may seem like time is added to the timer when you change screens.

We're still tracking the cause of this one down.

So these two unrelated things would cause the behavior you describe, though I'm not ruling out some other problem instead. I'll have our programmers look into it.

Thanks for letting me know.

Simon
_________________
Game Designer
Dust Devil Studios
slucas@dustdevilstudios.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TommyBrownell
Veteran


Joined: 27 Aug 2003
Posts: 800
Location: Oklahoma

PostPosted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 10:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ARGH.

I just lost a Sinner's Spine, a Last Breath and two Unbeating Hearts while trying to make Rippertech and getting a "Sorry, we're still working out some kinks" message...lost the items, got no new Rippertech OR any experience for it.

That sucks...=(
_________________
Tommy Brownell
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
Savage Simon
Seasoned


Joined: 01 Nov 2004
Posts: 452

PostPosted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 11:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Tommy

Sorry about that, can you shoot me an email with the details please?

We'll see if we can track down the problem and get it taken care of.

Thanks

Simon
_________________
Game Designer
Dust Devil Studios
slucas@dustdevilstudios.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TatteredKing
Seasoned


Joined: 15 Feb 2008
Posts: 233
Location: Rochester, NY

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 5:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

not so much a bug report but its the spelling champion in me coming out. In the jewel heist scenario, it states "the jewel belonged to the Sultan and is on lone from Topkapi Palace in Istanbul. " That should be "the jewel belonged to the Sultan and is on LOAN from Topkapi Palace in Istanbul".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
andyguest2
Novice


Joined: 01 Aug 2009
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 7:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not so much a bug...

One of the adventures is "Could Jack The Ripper Be Back?"

The date on the newspaper is 1880, the ripper murders haven't happened yet....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Savage Simon
Seasoned


Joined: 01 Nov 2004
Posts: 452

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 11:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good spot Andy - that should be fixed very shortly!

Thanks TatteredKing, I'll get that corrected.

Simon
_________________
Game Designer
Dust Devil Studios
slucas@dustdevilstudios.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Taishin
Novice


Joined: 06 Apr 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 12:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bug or feature?

If I dismiss ally that is not in my party

..then why I cannot recruit new ally to replace it? Is my social status vanished in the air because I fired someone for poor work performance?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Facebook Games All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Page 1 of 6

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum