Posted: Sat May 02, 2009 9:40 pm Post subject: No Mercy and Damage timing
Here's one that came up this week, and I was looking for the official word... again...
If a character wants to use No Mercy to re-roll damage, can he do so after the target has already made a Soak roll vs. the original damage, or must he do it before the Soak roll is made? _________________ "Your GM is metagaming ... and wrong!"
Bennies can't be used for rerolls if the effect has already been resolved. Since the effect of damage (the number of wounds) has already been resolved by the time a Soak roll is made, so No Mercy cannot retroactively alter that roll.
In short, No Mercy has to be used before any Soak roll. _________________ Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum