Joined: 22 Jul 2006 Posts: 201 Location: Pinellas Park, Fl.
Posted: Sun Nov 16, 2008 11:31 pm Post subject: Double Weapons
like Darth Maul's lightsaber.
Double bladed swords, or even just a staff. How would it work?
I really don't see it being all that different from using a regular weapon, except maybe you could use Edges like Florentine or Sweep. Effective against multiple opponents, but no advantage against just one.
Thoughts? _________________ First rule of SW conversions: Convert the Setting, not the rules.
Second rule, don't forget the trappings
Rule #6: If violence wasn't your last resort, you failed to resort to enough of it.
Joined: 08 Mar 2008 Posts: 835 Location: Kelso, Washington, USA
Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2008 12:14 am Post subject:
If you wanted to mess with it at all, I think that would be the way to go; Just let your players use it as though they had two weapons with all the problems that gives them, such as the -2 for multiple actions. Keeping it FFF precludes a lot of the bothersome detail work seen in other nifty products, but would allow as easily "say so" judgements regarding them. Can I hit twice with a double sword? Sure, roll each hit at -2. Why? Because I say so.
Joined: 07 Jul 2003 Posts: 5625 Location: Off stage left
Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2008 2:34 am Post subject:
Technically, it counts as a single weapon. I don't have any problems with players who want to count them as two with standard multiaction and offhand penalties. _________________ Proud Savagepedia contributor.
The jumani chain worked like that in 50 Fathoms. Basically just add under the notes of a two-handed weapon that could do it, "counts as two weapons." _________________ Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum