Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

MAP and spells

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
josephbt
Novice


Joined: 15 May 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 5:44 am    Post subject: MAP and spells Reply with quote

Can you cast multiple spells per round? Like: Armor and Smite and Quickness, suffering a -4 to all Spellcasting rolls and a -1 and -2 to Smite and Quickness because of maintaining multiple spells?
_________________
always an engineer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wiggy
Legendary


Joined: 03 Sep 2003
Posts: 5747
Location: TAG me. I dare you!

PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 6:32 am    Post subject: Re: MAP and spells Reply with quote

josephbt wrote:
Can you cast multiple spells per round? Like: Armor and Smite and Quickness, suffering a -4 to all Spellcasting rolls and a -1 and -2 to Smite and Quickness because of maintaining multiple spells?


Nope.

As it says on page 59 of the rules under Multiple Actions, "... a hero may not perform the same action twice in a round. The actions are assumed to take place almost simultaneously, so a character couldn't make two simultaneous Intimidations rolls or cast two different spells." [My italics].

However, that's only the official rule. What happens at your gaming table is pretty much up to you (or the GM, if that ain't you).

Hope that helps!


Wiggy
_________________
Wiggy
Creative Director Triple Ace Games
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 17711

PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 10:01 am    Post subject: Re: MAP and spells Reply with quote

josephbt wrote:
Can you cast multiple spells per round? Like: Armor and Smite and Quickness, suffering a -4 to all Spellcasting rolls and a -1 and -2 to Smite and Quickness because of maintaining multiple spells?


Wiggy is dead on, but I wanted to add that there would be no penalty for maintaining spells either. A caster does not suffer the penalty for maintaining a spell until the initial duration is up, and he actually has to maintain it.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum