Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 1:42 pm Post subject: Re: Aim and Suppressive Fire
Can you Aim at an area, then use Suppressive Fire on that area?
(I'd be temped to say yes, but the Marksmen edge can't be used, but that's just me)
As it is, with the -2 for autofire, it's pretty hard to suppress at longer ranges, esp since a miss isn't a "scatter"
I'd say yes. Suppresive Fire uses Shooting, and Aim says the character gets a +2 to Shooting at whatever he aimed at. Nothing says he couldn't aim at an area.
Marksman though obviously couldn't be used since it specifically says it can never be used with a ROF greater than 1, and even though it is only one roll, Suppresive Fire can hit multiple targets. _________________ Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum