Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Summon Ally : Mirror Self : How many power points

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
sergut
Novice


Joined: 04 Jul 2013
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Tue Jul 23, 2013 6:07 pm    Post subject: Summon Ally : Mirror Self : How many power points Reply with quote

When the Summon Ally is used at the Legendary level to summon a Mirror Self, the Mirror Self "has half the total Power Points of the caster". Does this "total Power Points" mean "maximum Power Points" or "current Power Points".

For example, Bargle the legenday necromancer casts a big Blast on some characters. This reduces his total of 35pp to a new total of 29pp. Next round he conjures a Mirror Self, Baargle the clone, reducing his new total to 22pp.

How many Power Points does Baargle the clone have when he appears?

a) 18pp, half of 35 rounding up
b) 17pp, half of 35 rounding down
c) 15pp, half of 29 rounding up
d) 14pp, half of 29 rounding down
e) 11pp, half of 22

Thanks in advance!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 18132

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 7:48 am    Post subject: Re: Summon Ally : Mirror Self : How many power points Reply with quote

sergut wrote:
When the Summon Ally is used at the Legendary level to summon a Mirror Self, the Mirror Self "has half the total Power Points of the caster". Does this "total Power Points" mean "maximum Power Points" or "current Power Points".

For example, Bargle the legenday necromancer casts a big Blast on some characters. This reduces his total of 35pp to a new total of 29pp. Next round he conjures a Mirror Self, Baargle the clone, reducing his new total to 22pp.

How many Power Points does Baargle the clone have when he appears?

b) 17pp, half of 35 rounding down


He would have 17 Power Points, half the caster's total of 35 PPs (not his current level). And yep, rounded down.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum