Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2012 9:39 am Post subject: Re: Adventure Deck - Surprise!
With the surprise card the player can spend a benny and search the adventure deck for any card of his choice.
Does playing the surprise card count as that player's adventure card played or does that player get to also play the card selected as part of the Surprise! card?
As noted in the rules for the Adventure Deck, "Cards which give you an additional draw give you an additional play of your remaining cards as well." So since that gives him an extra card, he gets an extra play (presumably of the card picked).
Also to clarify for anyone else wondering why their deck doesn't have a "Surprise" card, the name was changed to "Perfect Timing" in the printed deck. _________________ Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum