Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Incapacitation Roll Penalties

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
pcrh
Novice


Joined: 05 Aug 2012
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2012 4:07 pm    Post subject: Incapacitation Roll Penalties Reply with quote

This question is easier to ask by way of example:

My hero is totally unhurt (no wound penalties). He takes a massive shot that does tons of damage he can't soak, and it incapacitates him (i.e., enough to make him shaken plus at least 4 wounds).

He must make an incapacitation roll. QUESTION: Is it at -3 (since he just took 3 wounds)? Or is it at no penalty (since he was unhurt before that shot hit him)?

If the former is correct (and he's at -3 on his incap roll), then basically does that mean ALL incapacitation checks are made at -3?

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 18039

PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2012 11:35 am    Post subject: Re: Incapacitation Roll Penalties Reply with quote

pcrh wrote:
This question is easier to ask by way of example:

My hero is totally unhurt (no wound penalties). He takes a massive shot that does tons of damage he can't soak, and it incapacitates him (i.e., enough to make him shaken plus at least 4 wounds).

He must make an incapacitation roll. QUESTION: Is it at -3 (since he just took 3 wounds)? Or is it at no penalty (since he was unhurt before that shot hit him)?

If the former is correct (and he's at -3 on his incap roll), then basically does that mean ALL incapacitation checks are made at -3?


Yep, by definition, a Wild Card character cannot be Incapacitated by damage unless he has already taken 3 wounds, so the base wound penalty modifier for the Vigor roll after Incapacitation is -3.

Of course, Hard to Kill completely negates that penalty and Nerves of Steel (and Improved) would reduce it as normal.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum