Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 8:24 am Post subject: Re: Cover from Shields
As well as the standard bonus to Parry and Toughness (against ranged attacks), does someone with a shield also benefit from a cover modifier, dependent on the size of the shield?
Nope. The Toughness bonus presumes they are already blocking with the shield (on that side) as it is under their control as opposed to being inanimate cover.
An attacker could attempt to bypass the shield with a Called Shot, in which case the penalty would likely match up to equivalent cover, but they don't suffer an innate penalty to hit because the character has a shield. _________________ Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum