Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Two Weapons and Declaring Targets

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Volt875
Seasoned


Joined: 17 Feb 2010
Posts: 109

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2012 8:05 am    Post subject: Two Weapons and Declaring Targets Reply with quote

Greetings Clint, I have a couple more questions for you.
1) If your using two weapons to attack do you have to declare who your attacking at the start of the round or can you wait to see how your first attack does before declaring the target of the second swing.

2) I have the SWEX so this may be corrected in Deluxe already. If I have the sweep edge can I when using two weapons sweep with one and regular attack with the other?
_________________
"...If more of us valued food and cheer and song above hoarded gold, it would be a merrier world. But sad or merry, I must leave it now. Farewell!"- Thorin Oakenshield; The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 17347

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2012 1:01 pm    Post subject: Re: Two Weapons and Declaring Targets Reply with quote

Volt875 wrote:
1) If your using two weapons to attack do you have to declare who your attacking at the start of the round or can you wait to see how your first attack does before declaring the target of the second swing.


They are separate actions, so the second target can be determined after resolving the effect of the first attack (though the character does have to declare the two attack actions regardless of target chosen).

Volt875 wrote:
2) I have the SWEX so this may be corrected in Deluxe already. If I have the sweep edge can I when using two weapons sweep with one and regular attack with the other?


Yep. Just can't use Sweep more than once or combine it with Frenzy (or Rapid Attack for folks with Deluxe).
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum