Posted: Wed May 23, 2012 10:28 am Post subject: [SPC] Regeneration differences from NE?
We've been playing the SPC rules for superheroes (though are seriously considering buying NE for the campaign). There's some ambiguity with the regeneration power though:
Can SPC regeneration remove incapacitation? I've read on the boards that the NE version can, but nothing about SPC (which I thought was mostly based off of NE). And then there's the whole question about permanent injuries.
Joined: 22 Oct 2010 Posts: 1784 Location: Broomfield, CO
Posted: Wed May 23, 2012 10:36 am Post subject:
I'm sure that Clint will weigh in, but I think that it depends upon trappings.
Usually, regeneration can't remove Incapacitation. If a wound is not from before the character was able to regenerate, then possibly. _________________ "I had a whole bunch of advice for you but got ninja'd by newForumNewName. I'd just do what he says." -- 77IM
"While nFNN could be less of a jerk about how he says what he says, what he says is essentially correct." -- ValhallaGH
Last edited by newForumNewName on Wed May 23, 2012 2:35 pm; edited 1 time in total
Regeneration allows a character to heal wounds; it does not however state that the character gets to roll to remove Incapacitation. With enough Regeneration, a character may awaken from Incapacitation with no wounds, but they still have to recover from Incapacitation normally.
It would take a specific trapping or other effect to adjust that (keeping in mind the Recurring Roles Setting Rule).
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum