Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

deadlands hoe

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Hey Pinnacle!
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
nerovipus
Novice


Joined: 15 Dec 2011
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:44 am    Post subject: deadlands hoe Reply with quote

Can a doomsayer with the greenie henderance have both child o the atom and steel-trap mind edges?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
newForumNewName
Heroic


Joined: 22 Oct 2010
Posts: 1799
Location: Broomfield, CO

PostPosted: Sat Dec 17, 2011 12:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This question might see an answer much faster if it were in the appropriate section. The rules section or the Deadlands section would probably see responses much faster than here.

Just a bit of friendly advice. Best of luck.
_________________
"I had a whole bunch of advice for you but got ninja'd by newForumNewName. I'd just do what he says." -- 77IM

"While nFNN could be less of a jerk about how he says what he says, what he says is essentially correct." -- ValhallaGH
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Geezer
Seasoned


Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 170
Location: Odense, Denmark

PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2012 6:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You should post this in the intended forum.
I thought it was about HOE:RL or something...
...However the answer is yes, if the Marshal allows it
_________________
[Insert pretentious quote here]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
JackJWells
Novice


Joined: 21 Mar 2012
Posts: 10
Location: Praja Montana

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 12:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I know the answer to that one, its come up in the 1000 games we have played, but for the life of me I can't remember what the edge Childern of the atom does off the top, and I really do not want to go into my storage to pull the book out lol
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hunting Moon
Novice


Joined: 31 May 2006
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2012 12:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

On page 52 of Hell On Earth it states that a character can only have one Arcane Backround. Either they are a doomsayer, a junker or whatever. They can not be more than one because the background defines how they see the arcane in thier world.

Child of the Atom grants +1 strain. While it does not say that its exclusive to Doomies it does seem to imply it, since the text talks about how great they are at soaking up radiation. It also uses text that is exclusive to those with the required Arcane Background. (page 52 of Children o' the Atom)

Greenie, on the otherhand, flat out says that it its a limited grant of the Arcane Background Syker for free in exchange for a special hinderance. (page 39 of Brainburners).

Steel mind trap seems to be the same thing as Child of the Atom except that its exclusively for Sykers. I use the same logic as I did for Child, the text seems to be very clear in that its for Sykers and is useless to anyone without a Arcane Background to make Strain something to be interested in.

So one seems to be exclusive to Doomies, one is exclusive to Sykers, one is a version of an Arcane Backround and Arcane Background says that they such backgrounds can not mix. So, no. They can not be used together as they belong to mutually exclusive families.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Hey Pinnacle! All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum