Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[Adventure Deck] Bullseye and Area Effect Attacks

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
TheLoremaster
Legendary


Joined: 27 Jun 2003
Posts: 2031
Location: Buffalo, NY

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:52 pm    Post subject: [Adventure Deck] Bullseye and Area Effect Attacks Reply with quote

Two-part question:

1. Can the "Bullseye!" Adventure Card be used to double the damage of a successful area effect attack?

2. In SWD, we now roll damage separately for each Wild Card or group of extras targeted by an Area Effect attack. Assuming that point 1 above is true, does it double the damage for all targets affected, or only selected opponents?

Example: a Wild Card spellcaster is surrounded by his zombie minions. PC targets him with the blast power. He rolls damage for the zombies, then rolls damage for the caster, THEN plays Bullseye! Does Bullseye double both damage rolls, or only the damage vs. the caster?
_________________
"Your GM is metagaming ... and wrong!"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 18050

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 12:54 pm    Post subject: Re: [Adventure Deck] Bullseye and Area Effect Attacks Reply with quote

TheLoremaster wrote:
1. Can the "Bullseye!" Adventure Card be used to double the damage of a successful area effect attack?


As long as it is a ranged AE attack, sure.

TheLoremaster wrote:
2. In SWD, we now roll damage separately for each Wild Card or group of extras targeted by an Area Effect attack. Assuming that point 1 above is true, does it double the damage for all targets affected, or only selected opponents?

Example: a Wild Card spellcaster is surrounded by his zombie minions. PC targets him with the blast power. He rolls damage for the zombies, then rolls damage for the caster, THEN plays Bullseye! Does Bullseye double both damage rolls, or only the damage vs. the caster?


Bullseye is played right after damage is rolled, so the player has to chose to which damage roll (singular) it applies. So it could have been played after the damage roll for all the zombies and applied to them or if as described above, it was played after rolling the damage specifically for the Wild Card, then it only applied to him.

Hope that helps.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum