Posted: Fri Jan 27, 2012 10:31 am Post subject: Re: [SPC] Quick Monologuer
A player takes the Monologuer hinderance and the Quick edge. Since Quick allows you to redraw 5s or lower and Monologuer triggers when a 2 is drawn, would monologuer ever trigger?
Monologuer triggers when the character is "dealt a deuce (2)", and Quick allows a character to redraw after they have been "dealt a 5 or lower."
So, Quick doesn't change the fact that the character was dealt the card, just that they don't have to use it.
So the character could be dealt a 2, which would activate Monologuer, and then get to redraw until they have a 6 or better.
And yeah, it's possible for Quick to cause Monologuer to kick in. If he gets dealt a 3-5, he will get dealt a new card, and it's possible (though unlikely) he could get a 2 before he gets a higher card. It's part of the limitation of the Hindrance in how it interacts with initiative-boosting Edges. _________________ Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum