Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Slumber Power

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
fedelas
Novice


Joined: 12 Oct 2011
Posts: 15
Location: Ferrara - Italy

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 6:12 am    Post subject: Slumber Power Reply with quote

The Power Slumber say this in it's description "... Loud noises awaken the sleepers as if they were a normal sleeper (Notice roll)..."
My Questions:
1) the Notice roll has any penalties for be sleeping?
2) is combat a loud enough noise for pourpose of the notice roll?
3) If the creature take damages, he wake up?
4) Can the creature's allies try to wake up him by kicking, shaking him up etc. etc. ?

Thanks in Advance.
_________________
If people refer to John Woo as anything but "John Woo," chinese men wearing trenchcoats and sunglasses, with akimbo Beretta 92F/FS pistols will come out and shoot at you with a billion.5 bullets, most likely hitting you in the eyeball. #gunbattle
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 17741

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 12:44 pm    Post subject: Re: Slumber Power Reply with quote

fedelas wrote:
The Power Slumber say this in it's description "... Loud noises awaken the sleepers as if they were a normal sleeper (Notice roll)..."
My Questions:
1) the Notice roll has any penalties for be sleeping?


Not merely for being asleep; the Notice roll is because they are asleep to begin with.

fedelas wrote:
2) is combat a loud enough noise for pourpose of the notice roll?
3) If the creature take damages, he wake up?
4) Can the creature's allies try to wake up him by kicking, shaking him up etc. etc. ?


It's just like "normal sleep," and pretty much all of those would awaken someone from normal sleep.

Though, if asleep, a character could be liable for a Finishing Move, so they wouldn't really wake up from damage if it Incapacitated/killed them.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum