Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

DLR Two-fisted, Ambidexterity, and Double Tap

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Drieddead
Novice


Joined: 05 Mar 2011
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Thu Nov 24, 2011 9:26 am    Post subject: DLR Two-fisted, Ambidexterity, and Double Tap Reply with quote

A character in my part took Ambidexterity and Two Fisted in order to be able to use a pistol in each hand and i have a few questions #gunbattle
1. does he have any penaltys at all for shooting with both pistols in the same round
2. Can he shoot at two seperate targets in the same round, and if he does, does he incur any penaltys he wouldnt normaly?
3. Can he double tap with each pistol in one round? (yes their double action revolvers)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 17863

PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 11:02 am    Post subject: Re: DLR Two-fisted, Ambidexterity, and Double Tap Reply with quote

Drieddead wrote:
A character in my part took Ambidexterity and Two Fisted in order to be able to use a pistol in each hand and i have a few questions #gunbattle
1. does he have any penaltys at all for shooting with both pistols in the same round


Depends on the situation quite a bit. He does not suffer a penalty for attacking with the offhand nor the MAP for attacking with a weapon in each hand. Other penalties though would still apply (range, cover, drawing and firing in the same round, etc.).

Drieddead wrote:
2. Can he shoot at two seperate targets in the same round, and if he does, does he incur any penaltys he wouldnt normaly?


No penalty just for firing at different targets, unless the GM applies a situational penalty for some reason.

Drieddead wrote:
3. Can he double tap with each pistol in one round? (yes their double action revolvers)


He could. It effectively makes his six-guns into three-guns, but he could. Wink

Hope that helps.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum