Posted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 2:18 pm Post subject: Re: power disruption and weird science
On rounds 4+, if he maintains the power, must he make a roll to avoid disruption of this power if he takes damage?
On round 4, while maintaining his Deflection, he activates his Rocket Pack. Is his Weird Science roll made at -1?
Nope and nope. As noted under Weird Science (page 84 of SWEX)...
"Maintaining Powers: Because weird scientists use inventions rather than cast spells, they donít suffer any penalties for maintaining powers, but their devices still pay the maintenance costs in Power Points as usual."
But keep in mind that the gadget itself is subject to anything that damages it (as per the rules for Breaking Things). _________________ Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum