Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[Classic] Do Test of Wills Unnerved penalties stack?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Deadlands: The Weird West
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
darkrose50
Novice


Joined: 14 Sep 2008
Posts: 45

PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 12:12 am    Post subject: [Classic] Do Test of Wills Unnerved penalties stack? Reply with quote

Do Test of Wills Unnerved penalties stack?

Is a target limited to one Unnerved condition?
Can one have multiple Unnerved penalties from the same character?
Can one have multiple Unnerved penalties from the same skill?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 18187

PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 9:03 am    Post subject: Re: [Classic] Do Test of Wills Unnerved penalties stack? Reply with quote

darkrose50 wrote:
Do Test of Wills Unnerved penalties stack?


No. Because the penalty would apply to the roll to resist the following Test of Will, so they would be impossible to stack as the act of performing another Test of Will on the target causes the first penalty to be used and over with.

All the penalty would do is potentially result in a worse result for the character from a follow-up Test of Will.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
oddtail
Seasoned


Joined: 25 Mar 2005
Posts: 484
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 1:07 pm    Post subject: Re: [Classic] Do Test of Wills Unnerved penalties stack? Reply with quote

Clint wrote:
darkrose50 wrote:
Do Test of Wills Unnerved penalties stack?


No. Because the penalty would apply to the roll to resist the following Test of Will, so they would be impossible to stack as the act of performing another Test of Will on the target causes the first penalty to be used and over with.

All the penalty would do is potentially result in a worse result for the character from a follow-up Test of Will.


How about Tests of Will in duels, which work differently (give a penalty to QD and Shootin', not the next action)? Do the penalties stack?
_________________
Can't think of anything smart/funny right now, sorry.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 18187

PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 2:03 pm    Post subject: Re: [Classic] Do Test of Wills Unnerved penalties stack? Reply with quote

oddtail wrote:
How about Tests of Will in duels, which work differently (give a penalty to QD and Shootin', not the next action)? Do the penalties stack?


Nope. A greater effect can only be gained by getting a higher result (which doesn't stack penalties only expland the effect).
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Deadlands: The Weird West All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum