The player could "hold" their action until the next round, but they would lose all the benefits of the Joker. As the book says, the bonus for the Joker lasts for "this round." It's an opportunity, but one with a time limit.
If the player does hold their action until the next round for some reason, reshuffle as usual and don't deal the player in. The Joker is effectively back in the deck anyway as they have lost its benefits. _________________ Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum