Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 3:05 pm Post subject: Re: A question about Arcane Powers and Running
So...as we were playing Rippers last night, my escape artist/psionic activated his speed power to flee a swarm of nasty meat hungry bugs.."Human meat" that is..
After I activated my "Speed" the GM asked me if I was running as well and told me to roll a d6 to add to my now doubled pace..
At the time I thought to my self.."Boy this is great! I have a pace of 18! to bad nobody is around to watch me break the 1890 100 metre record"..
Later I wondered if the rules actually allow you to "Run" and stack that d6 bonus onto your Arcane Speed power?
It felt hinky..
Mighty elders hear my plea! We await your answer oh wisened sages of the Savage Worlds!
I don't feel "elder" or "wisened." Okay, maybe I'm feeling a bit "elder."
As to the question, yes, absolutely. In fact, the Speed power specifically says that on a raise the character can Run as a free action. So they can definitely still run as a normal action without the raise.
Oh, but you still wouldn't break the 1890 100m run record. The earliest recorded time was 12 seconds in 1896 (unofficial). You'd need Fleet-Footed and Speed to pull off 100m in two rounds. _________________ Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum