Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

attack, move, attack. Oh my!

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
EHelmers
Seasoned


Joined: 28 Dec 2005
Posts: 120
Location: Burbank, CA

PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 1:28 pm    Post subject: attack, move, attack. Oh my! Reply with quote

One of my players has a character with the "Ambidextrous" and "Two-Fisted" edges. In my last game the party was fighting a bunch of mooks. This particular character made an attack, dropped the mook, then wanted to move and make a second attack. I let him do it, and he dropped the second one. It worked allright (didn't seem to break anythying), and everyone had fun.

My question:
Is there anything in the rules to prevent an attack-move-attack again? With these two edges can a character freely attack-move-attack with no penalty?

Thanks
_________________
-TED-

"I want a window seat on the astral plane"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 17818

PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 1:39 pm    Post subject: Re: attack, move, attack. Oh my! Reply with quote

EHelmers wrote:
One of my players has a character with the "Ambidextrous" and "Two-Fisted" edges. In my last game the party was fighting a bunch of mooks. This particular character made an attack, dropped the mook, then wanted to move and make a second attack. I let him do it, and he dropped the second one. It worked allright (didn't seem to break anythying), and everyone had fun.

My question:
Is there anything in the rules to prevent an attack-move-attack again? With these two edges can a character freely attack-move-attack with no penalty?


In that specific instance, it's fine as the two attacks are separate actions. If it was something like Frenzy or Autofire, where all the attacks occur in one action, the GM could rule that it wouldn't be possible.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum