Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

A question about stacking Parry bonuses..

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
therealtony
Seasoned


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 452
Location: Vancouver Bee.CEeeeee..

PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 12:51 pm    Post subject: A question about stacking Parry bonuses.. Reply with quote

I have a character with a fighting of d8, he also has the acrobatic edge and he uses a swordcane..

My question is, can I stack the +1 to parry from acrobatics and the +1 to parry when I use the swordcane?
_________________
Savage Worlds: Pop Culture Character Conversions
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 17940

PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 1:14 pm    Post subject: Re: A question about stacking Parry bonuses.. Reply with quote

therealtony wrote:
I have a character with a fighting of d8, he also has the acrobatic edge and he uses a swordcane..

My question is, can I stack the +1 to parry from acrobatics and the +1 to parry when I use the swordcane?


Yep. You just can't get the same bonus twice (unless specifically allowed to).

For instance, if you use two swordcanes, you still only have a +1, not a +2 from them.

Or if you have a magic item that provides the Acrobat Edge, you wouldn't get the bonus twice (unless the item's description specifically stated that it stacked if the character already had the Edge).
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum