Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Yet another wounds and shaken question

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Particle_Man
Novice


Joined: 25 Mar 2006
Posts: 53

PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2007 2:49 am    Post subject: Yet another wounds and shaken question Reply with quote

Is this correct? I got it off of someone else:

"One weird effect:

Cultist A scores a success on the damage roll, making the Professor shaken. Cultist B then scores a raise on the damage roll, causing the Professor a wound. Professor takes one wound in total, and is shaken.

or

Cultist B scores a raise on the damage roll, causing the Professor a wound and making him shaken. Cultist A then scores a success on the damage roll, (a "shaken" result). A damaging attack's result of "shaken" when the victim is already shaken results in a wound. Professor takes two wounds in total, and is shaken."

Is this one of those "order does matter" cases, or have I gotten something wrong?

If the cultists go on the same initiative, does the person controlling them choose which cultist goes first?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 17979

PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2007 6:30 pm    Post subject: Re: Yet another wounds and shaken question Reply with quote

Particle_Man wrote:
Is this correct? I got it off of someone else:

"One weird effect:

Cultist A scores a success on the damage roll, making the Professor shaken. Cultist B then scores a raise on the damage roll, causing the Professor a wound. Professor takes one wound in total, and is shaken.

or

Cultist B scores a raise on the damage roll, causing the Professor a wound and making him shaken. Cultist A then scores a success on the damage roll, (a "shaken" result). A damaging attack's result of "shaken" when the victim is already shaken results in a wound. Professor takes two wounds in total, and is shaken."

Is this one of those "order does matter" cases, or have I gotten something wrong?

If the cultists go on the same initiative, does the person controlling them choose which cultist goes first?


Yep, order does matter, and if they all act on the same initiative card, the person controlling them decides how to apply them.

So really, unless they go on different initiative cards, the first one isn't going to happen.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum