Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Shaken Twice

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Xuub
Novice


Joined: 02 Mar 2006
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 1:29 pm    Post subject: Shaken Twice Reply with quote

If you get Shaken, but before you can recover, you get Shaken again, does that cause a wound?

For instance you get Intimidated resulting in Shaken

Then you get Taunted... getting Shaken again.

Does that somehow wound the character?


EDIT:

CLINT- YES THAT HELPS. FOR SOME REASON I CAN'T REPLY TO THANK YOU SO I'LL DO IT HERE.


Last edited by Xuub on Fri Jan 12, 2007 3:58 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 17375

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 2:27 pm    Post subject: Re: Shaken Twice Reply with quote

Xuub wrote:
If you get Shaken, but before you can recover, you get Shaken again, does that cause a wound?

For instance you get Intimidated resulting in Shaken

Then you get Taunted... getting Shaken again.

Does that somehow wound the character?


Not in that specific example.

Check page 69 of SWR.

"If a Shaken character is Shaken again by a damaging attack (not a Test of Wills, fear, suppression, or similar non-damaging effect), he suffers a wound instead."

So if the character is Shaken by Intimidation and then hit for an attack that gets a Shaken only result (not a Wound or more), he would take a wound.

But if he got hit by the attack first and then Shaken by Intimidation, there would be no additional effect because the Intimidation isn't a damaging effect.

Hope that helps.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum