Posted: Wed Jan 03, 2007 5:40 pm Post subject: Re: Allied NPCs and Bennies
Do allied NPCs get the same bennies and enemy NPCs?
I'm not sure if you meant Extras or Wild Cards there, so I'll try to cover both.
Extras do not. Allied Extras only get benefits from Bennies if a Wild Card has the appropriate Edge to share them (or the Extra has some effect that grants them independent Bennies like the Luck Edge).
Wild Card NPCs get the same number of Bennies whether "allied" or not.
Should a player get to run an allied WC, or should the GM handle that?
Officially, NPC Wild Cards are run by the GM, again whether "allied" or not.
Hope this helps. _________________ Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum